Spend $100 and get Free Ground Shipping today!

You have no items in your shopping cart.
The Living and the Dead

The Living and the Dead

When Nathan Appleby, a pioneering Victorian psychologist, inherits Shepzoy House in England’s beautiful but isolated Somerset Valley, he decides to make a new life for himself and his vivacious wife, Charlotte. But soon the idyll is compromised by strange and disturbing occurrences that all seem to inexplicably swirl around the increasingly troubled Nathan. Is he being haunted? Why? And by whom? The answers will shatter every belief this man has ever held and threaten everything and everyone he has ever loved. A spine-chilling, supernatural thriller from the BBC.
SKU: 20599
Email to a Friend More
  • Details
  • Additional Information
  • Reviews

Nathan Appleby is a pioneering psychologist who leaves behind a glittering career in London to return, with his new wife Charlotte, to his ancestral home in rural Somerset.

It’s 1888 and a time of huge change in England’s countryside. The arrival of the railways, the unrelenting pace of industrialisation, the impact of groundbreaking science and philosophy, are changing forever the ancient ways of rural England.

Nathan and Charlotte are part of this movement of change. Young, modern-thinking and determined, they plan to bring new ideas with them to their farm and the village of Shepzoy.

But their presence in this isolated corner of England starts to unleash strange, unsettling and dangerous supernatural phenomena that threaten their commitment to this new life, and even their marriage.

It seems that Nathan is central to the unfolding series of inexplicable and eerie happenings, but does he know why? Who is Nathan Appleby and what lies beneath the inexplicable and ever-more frightening events that threaten Nathan and Charlotte’s new life together?

Additional Information
Format: DVD
Run Time: 6 hours
Number of Discs: 2
Region: 1
UPC Code : 883929488131
Starring: Colin Morgan, Charlotte Spencer
Cast: Colin Morgan (The Fall) , Charlotte Spencer (Line of Duty)
Episodes: 6